Catalog

Holds may take longer to fill due to library closures within the Sage Library System

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Sage Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Summary:

"Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever." --Provided by publisher.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Baker County Library CHRISTOPHER (John) - Tripods BK 01 (Text) 37814003305001 JUV FICTION Book System_Only_3months 11/23/2020 Available -
Sherman County Public/School Library YA FIC CHR (Text) 37039000068994 YOUNG ADULT COLLECTION Book Branch_Only_3months 04/01/2016 Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781481414777
  • ISBN: 1481414771
  • ISBN: 9781481414784
  • ISBN: 148141478X
  • Physical Description: xvii, 227 pages ; 20 cm.
  • Edition: Aladdin hardcover edition.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever." --Provided by publisher.
Subject: Monsters > Juvenile fiction.
Extraterrestrial beings > Juvenile fiction.
Robots > Juvenile fiction.
Homeless persons > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Science fiction.
LDR 01108cam a2200313 i 4500
0011642747
003SAGE
00520201120182028.0
008140722r20141967nyu j 000 1 eng
010 . ‡a 2014378911
020 . ‡a9781481414777 ‡q(paperback)
020 . ‡a1481414771 ‡q(paperback)
020 . ‡a9781481414784 ‡q(hardback)
020 . ‡a148141478X ‡q(hardback)
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡cDLC ‡dDLC ‡erda ‡dOXP
042 . ‡alcac ‡apcc
05000. ‡aPZ7.C457 ‡bWh 2014
08200. ‡a[Fic] ‡223
1001 . ‡aChristopher, John, ‡d1922-2012, ‡eauthor. ‡0(SAGE)1647558
24514. ‡aThe White Mountains / ‡cJohn Christopher.
250 . ‡aAladdin hardcover edition.
264 . ‡aNew York : ‡bAladdin, an imprint of Simon and Schuster Children's Publishing division, ‡c2014.
264 4. ‡a©1967
300 . ‡axvii, 227 pages ; ‡c20 cm.
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
4901 . ‡aThe Tripods ; ‡vbook 1
520 . ‡a"Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever." --Provided by publisher.
650 0. ‡aMonsters ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 0. ‡aExtraterrestrial beings ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 0. ‡aRobots ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 0. ‡aHomeless persons ‡vJuvenile fiction.
655 7. ‡aScience fiction. ‡2lcgft
8001 . ‡aChristopher, John, ‡d1922-2012. ‡tTripods ; ‡v1. ‡0(SAGE)1548365
999 . ‡eBook
901 . ‡a18236328 ‡bSystem Local ‡c1642747 ‡tbiblio

Additional Resources