Catalog

Holds may take longer to fill due to library closures within the Sage Library System

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

Available copies

  • 1 of 2 copies available at Sage Library System.

Current holds

1 current hold with 2 total copies.

Summary:

"Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever." --Provided by publisher.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Baker County Library CHRISTOPHER (John) - Tripods BK 1 (Text) 37814003305001 JUV FICTION - NEW Book System_Only_3months 11/23/2020 Available -
Sherman County Public/School Library YA FIC CHR (Text) 37039000068994 YOUNG ADULT COLLECTION Book Branch_Only_3months 04/01/2016 Checked out 01/08/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781481414777
  • ISBN: 1481414771
  • ISBN: 9781481414784
  • ISBN: 148141478X
  • Physical Description: xvii, 227 pages ; 20 cm.
  • Edition: Aladdin hardcover edition.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever." --Provided by publisher.
Subject: Monsters > Juvenile fiction.
Extraterrestrial beings > Juvenile fiction.
Robots > Juvenile fiction.
Homeless persons > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Science fiction.

You are now browsing Sage Library System

<< Previous Page Shelf Browser Next Page >>
 
Go to record Rabbit ears treasury of Christmas stories [sound recording]
Christmas stories v. 2
Baker County Library
Go to record The Cottage journal.
Christmas 2020
Enterprise Public Library
Go to record Quick views [videorecording].
CHRISTMAS CHRONICLES C.2
The Dalles Wasco County Library
Go to record Quick views [videorecording].
CHRISTMAS CHRONICLES C.3
The Dalles Wasco County Library
Go to record Quick reads
CHRISTMAS CRADLE
The Dalles Wasco County Library
Go to record The mistletoe promise
Christmas Fiction Evans, R
Vale Emma Humphrey Library
Go to record Quick views [videorecording].
CHRISTMAS FOR COWBOYS C.2
The Dalles Wasco County Library
Go to record Christmas in the clouds [videorecording]
Christmas in the Clouds 1 DVD
Vale Emma Humphrey Library
Go to record Buffalo medicine
CHRISTOFFERSON (April)
Baker County Library

Additional Resources