Catalog

Holds may take longer to fill due to library closures within the Sage Library System

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

The boy, the mole, the fox and the horse / Charlie Mackesy.

Mackesy, Charlie, (author.).

Available copies

  • 4 of 6 copies available at Sage Library System.

Current holds

4 current holds with 6 total copies.

Summary:

"What do you want to be when you grow up?" asked the mole. "Kind," said the boy. Charlie Mackesy offers inspiration and hope in uncertain times in this beautiful book based on his famous quartet of characters. The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse explores their unlikely friendship and the poignant, universal lessons they learn together. Radiant with Mackesy's warmth and gentle wit, The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse blends hand-written narrative with dozens of drawings, including some of his best-loved illustrations (including "Help," which has been shared over one million times) and new, never-before-seen material. A modern classic in the vein of The Tao of Pooh, The Alchemist, and The Giving Tree, this charmingly designed keepsake will be treasured for generations to come. -- Provided by publisher.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Baker County Library MACKESY (Charlie) (Text) 37814003296580 FICTION - NEW Book System_Only_3months 06/29/2020 Available -
Cook Memorial Library - La Grande GN Mackesy, C (Text) 35178001782567 New Adult Fiction Book Branch_Only_3months 07/29/2020 Checked out 08/19/2020
Gilliam County Library 811 MACK (Text) 37823000177834 New New/High Demand Branch_Only_3months 07/31/2020 Available -
Sherman County Public/School Library FIC MAC (Text) 37039000172366 Bestseller Book Branch_Only_3months 03/09/2020 Available -
The Dalles Wasco County Library MACKE (Text) 33892006550504 NEW BOOKS New/High Demand None 12/10/2019 In transit -
Wallowa Public Library Y MAC (Text) 30004000247573 Youth Book Branch_Only_3months 05/28/2020 Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062976581
  • ISBN: 0062976583
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : illustrations ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, New York : HarperOne, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"First published in 2019 by Ebury."
Summary, etc.:
"What do you want to be when you grow up?" asked the mole. "Kind," said the boy. Charlie Mackesy offers inspiration and hope in uncertain times in this beautiful book based on his famous quartet of characters. The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse explores their unlikely friendship and the poignant, universal lessons they learn together. Radiant with Mackesy's warmth and gentle wit, The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse blends hand-written narrative with dozens of drawings, including some of his best-loved illustrations (including "Help," which has been shared over one million times) and new, never-before-seen material. A modern classic in the vein of The Tao of Pooh, The Alchemist, and The Giving Tree, this charmingly designed keepsake will be treasured for generations to come. -- Provided by publisher.
Original Version Note:
Originally published: [London] : Ebury, 2019.
Subject: Animals > Comic books, strips, etc.
Conduct of life > Comic books, strips, etc.
Fables, English.
Genre: Graphic novels.
Comics (Graphic works)

Additional Resources